Fleet users can cancel pending service requests at any time before they are accepted by the service location.
This is done from the Service Request page using the CANCEL button in the Action column.
To cancel a service request:
- From the Portal, select your location.
- From the menu bar, click Service Requests.
- On the Service Request page, any pending requests will have a CANCEL button in the ACTION column.
If you don’t see the ACTION column, make sure it’s selected in the table settings.
See also: Configure your Fleet Case View
- Click CANCEL.
- A window will display to make sure you want to cancel the request. Click OK.
Once the request is cancelled, the status will change from Pending to Canceled and it will remain on the page with the option to reopen. The service location will no longer be able to accept it.