Profile settings are still in the classic look.
You can return to the classic look by clicking RETURN TO THE CLASSIC LOOK on an asset detail page or by clicking the Administration icon at the bottom of the screen below the favorites if you’re an administrator.
From there, open your Portal, and select My Profile from the menu bar. You can edit your profile, preferences, and notifications.
When you’re done, make sure to click Save Changes at the bottom of the screen.
For more information on editing your profile in the classic look, please see the Fleet Support Videos.